The Sydney University Cricket Club (SUCC) is the oldest sporting club at the University, boasting over 150 years of passion and tradition. SUCC has eight teams that compete in the Sydney Grade Competition, that caters for the elite through to the social player. The Club were the 2016-17 NSW Premier Cricket 1st Grade Premiers and are currently leading the 2018/19 Club Championship ladder.

Universities Women’s Cricket Club

At Universities Women’s Cricket Club (UWCC) we cater from beginners to representative players with teams in first, second, and third grade and Brewer Shield in the Sydney women’s competition.

Training is Wednesdays at University of Sydney campus and home games are played at UNSW campuses. The season usually starts early October and plays through to the end of March.

UWCC usually fields 1st grade, 2nd grade, 3rd grade, and Brewer Shield (U18’s) teams.

1st grade, 2nd grade, and Brewer Shield teams play Sundays on turf pitches with mixed format (Limited Overs and T20s). 3rd grade is social but competitive cricket for those players who would like to give cricket a try or play socially. It is played Saturdays on synthetic pitches around Sydney.

UWCC has qualified coaches who coach at training and attend game day matches.

UWCC boasts international, WNCL and WBBL players and alumni – Alex Blackwell (Former Aust VC, former NSW Breakers Capt and Sydney Thunder Capt), Rachel Trenaman (NSW Breakers), Maddy Darke (Western Fury), Stella Campbell (NSW Breakers), Amy Yates (ACT Meteors), Carly Leeson (ACT Meteors), and more!

We always welcome new players and members – who knows, you may just be the next UWCC WBBL player!