Aon Uni 7s round four team announced

  1. Home
  2. Uncategorised
  3. Aon Uni 7s round four team announced

The final round of the 2019 Aon Uni 7 tournament has arrived, with Sydney University still in the hunt to take out the title after winning gold in round three in Adelaide almost a fornight ago.

But they will have to do it without Australian 7s star Jakiya Whitfeld (unavailable) and Wallaroos weapon Emily Chancellor (back), at the same time welcoming back Olympic gold medal winner Shannon Parry for the crucial event.

Needing results to go their way in Canberra, Sydney Uni need to defend their gold medal victory and hope ladder leaders University of Queensland finish fourth or lower.

Sydney Uni currently sit on 50 points in equal-second, tied with Griffith University, while UQ lead the way on 56 points.

This week, head coach Manuel Posadas confirmed the 12 players set to travel for round four of the series: 

  1. Olivia White
  2. Grace Hamilton
  3. Piper Duck
  4. Shannon Parry
  5. Freya Clayhills
  6. Nina Vistisen
  7. Lauren Murty
  8. Jordan Parsonage
  9. Andie Robinson
  10. Claire Woolmington
  11. Jemima McCalman
  12. Barbara Waddell

University of Sydney kick off the day on Saturday 26th October against University of Melbourne, followed by University of Adelaide, then University of Western Austrlia, finishing off the pool stage on Sunday with a clash against home side University of Canberra.

Be sure to follow our coverage of the University of Sydney’s performance at the 2019 Aon University Sevens Series HERE and see results as they come through HERE. Games will also be available live via