Allister Clark wins second Harvey Gordon Medal

  1. Home
  2. Uncategorised
  3. Allister Clark wins second Harvey Gordon Medal

Premier Division captain Allister Clarke capped off a stellar season for The Students, taking out the Harvey Gordon Medal for the side’s best & fairest player.

Followed closely by midfielder Tom Ayton, Clarke becomes the first player in over a decade to have won the prestigious award twice (2016 & 2018).

Vice-President Jon Dyster was crowned Cec & Bunty Champion Clubperson of the Year following his outstanding efforts centering around the Club’s junior football programs. Jon was the driver behind the Club’s successful running of two U/19 sides, managing recruitment, submissions to AFL Sydney and also coaching the Div 2 side.

On top of this, Jon was also instrumental in the running of the first Trinity vs Newington AFL game on campus, which is another testament to Jon’s great work with local junior clubs and schools this year.

Best & Fairest winners across the grades included Tom Dunlop (PD Res), Peyton Caffey (Blues), Aron Everett (Reds), Nathan Barnard (Golds) and Clinton Cole (Masters).