Two changes to Round 4 Aon Uni 7s squad

  1. Home
  2. Uncategorised
  3. Two changes to Round 4 Aon Uni 7s squad

The University of Sydney’s team will remain mostly unchanged for Round 4 of the Aon University Sevens Series this weekend at Bond University on the Gold Coast.

Two changes will see Barbara Waddell return for the Students and Olivia Patterson make her series debut. Full team list as follows; 

  1. Olivia White (C)
  2. Chantelle Miell
  3. Tilly Vaughan Fowler
  4. Iliseva Batibasaga 
  5. Kim Davey 
  6. Barbara Waddell (VC)
  7. Tiarne Cavanagh 
  8. Ash Quinlan 
  9. Freya Clayhills (VC)
  10. Sydney Gregson
  11. Olivia Patterson 
  12. Jakiya Whitfeld

Kirrily Laws and Claudia McLaren will sit out this round, with the team looking to build on their fourth-place finish at the University of Queensland last month. 

They will begin their campaign against the University of Canberra on Saturday at 11.20am, followed by the University of Tasmania at 1pm and round three champions, Griffith University at 5.20pm.

On Sunday, they will back it up to take on Bond University at 9.20 before finals which commence at 11am. 

Be sure to follow our coverage of the University of Sydney’s performance at the 2018 Aon University Sevens Series HERE and see results as they come through HERE. Games will also be streamed live at