Sydney University Rugby League Club claimed the 2018 Tertiary Championship with an 18-12 over UTS Tigers at Sydney University Football Ground on Saturday.

SURC had already won the minor premiership, going through the nine-round competition with six wins and two losses to finish on 22 points, with UTS (20), TAFE (18) and Macquarie University (12) making up the four.

Sydney University racked up 226 points during the competition proper while conceding 118.

In the playoff for third, Macquarie University Warriors defeated TAFE NSW Polecats 18-12.