Adam Vrahnos and William Grooms shared the Player of the Year Award for 2015 at Sydney University Rugby League Club’s annual presentation night, held in the Grandstand on Friday.

And on hand to present the award, the Pollard-Chadwick Medal, was Dave Chadwick, a long-serving prop forward from the 1960s and ’70s, after whom the medal is co-named.

Club President Chris Kintis said five-eighth Vrahnos and second-rower Grooms had been consistent performers throughout the season in helping the club reach the finals.

While both Divisions dipped out in the preliminary finals, Mr Kintis said there was a solid platform at player, sponsor and administrative levels for SURLC to look forward to a strong start to the 2016 season.

In the Division One ranks, Ryan Barton, a Sydney University medical student, was named best forward for 2015 and Joe Andrews collected the best back award. Andrews along with Jay Parker was also the equal top tryscorer and overall pointscorer in Division One.

The best forward award in Division Two went to Matthew Colgrave, with Kingi Ngatai collecting the best back award. Ngatai was also the top tryscorer in Division Two along with Colgrave and Kurt Lewis, while Dave Turner was the top pointscorer in the Division.

The Rising Star Award for 2015 was presented to Caine Trindall, while the Clubman of the Year award was shared by Kent Straker and Kingston Nicholson.