Three Sydney University Elite Athlete Program (EAP) scholarship holders have been nominated for their 2011 sporting achievements and are set to be recognised at next month’s annual New South Wales Institute of Sport (NSWIS) Awards.

Alexandra Croak (diving) and Murray Stewart (canoe sprint) have been nominated for ‘The University of Sydney Academic Excellent’ award.

Fellow EAP scholarship holder Rosalyn Lawrence (canoe slalom) is a ‘Samsung Electronics Australia Female Athlete of the Year’ award nominee.

The 2011 NSWIS Awards Dinner will take place at The Randwick Pavilion, Australian Turf Club
on Thursday 17th November.