Sydney University Football Club has five representatives in the 30-man Wallabies squad for the 2011 Rugby World
Cup, to be hosted by New Zealand in September and October.

Halfbacks Luke Burgess and Nick Phipps, backrower Ben McCalman, five-eighth Berrick Barnes, and second-rower Dan Vickerman, have been included in the squad.

Unluckily two other SUFC membersm Dean Mumm and Dave Dennis, were culled from the original 40-man train-on squad named by Wallabies Coach Robbie Deans.

Australia’s 30-man squad charged with taking on the world in September and October will assemble in Brisbane on Sunday for a Fan Day at Ballymore as the start of the preparation for Saturday week’s Tri Nations finale against the All Blacks, which will be played in front of a sell-out crowd.

Australia are in Pool C of the World Cup with Italy, Ireland, the US and Russia. Pool A includes New Zealand, Tonga, France, Japan and Canada; Pool B includes Scotland, Romania, Argentina, England and Georgia, and Pool D includes Fiji, Namibia, South Africa, Wales and Samoa.

The Australian 30-man squad:
Ben Alexander
Adam Ashley-Cooper
Berrick Barnes
Kurtley Beale
Luke Burgess
Quade Cooper
Rocky Elsom
Anthony Faingaa
Saia Faingaa
Will Genia
Scott Higginbotham
Rob Horne
James Horwill (c)
Digby Ioane
Sekope Kepu
Salesi Ma’afu
Pat McCabe
Ben McCalman
Drew Mitchell
Stephen Moore
James O’Connor
Wycliff Palu
Nick Phipps
David Pocock
Tatafu Polota Nau
Radike Samo
Nathan Sharpe
Rob Simmons
James Slipper
Dan Vickerman