University rowers dominate NSW team

  1. Home
  2. Uncategorised
  3. University rowers dominate NSW team

Sydney University will have 12 representatives on the NSW team to compete at the 2011 Australian Youth Cup Regatta in Sydney in July.

The selection of five men (Harry Thomson, James Medway, Jonothan Goddard, Tom Bowditch, Tom McClintock) and five women (Ellie Winstanley, Beatrix Sheldrick, Sabina White, Jessica Buttel and Marianna Doumanis), all of whom are Sydney University Elite Athlete scholarship holders, means that Sydney University will represent 50 per cent of the total State team.

Sydney University coaches Mark Prater and Michael Doyle have also been selected as coaches for the NSW team.