Australian selection for Frisbee members

  1. Home
  2. Uncategorised
  3. Australian selection for Frisbee members

Sydney University Ultimate Frisbee Club will have seven representatives in Australian teams at the 2009 Asia-Pacific Beach Championships.
Five SUUFC members have been selected in the Australian Mixed team and two in the Open team for the championships, to be held on the beaches of Boracay Island in the Philippines in early November.
Mixed team members include Michael Tarn, Maximilian Halden, Brett Latham, Fiona McDonald and Ewan Wymer, while David Rountree and Peter Liddicoat will represent Australia in the Open team.
The Asia-Pacific Beach Championships have attracted 14 teams from the region, including China, Japan and New Zealand.