Aon Uni 7s

  1. Home
  2. Aon Uni 7s

The Aon Uni 7s Series is the first domestic Australian sevens competition for women, offering the nation’s rising talent the opportunity to train and play in a high performance environment to stake their claims for national selection.

The eight-team competition kicked off in 2017 and included Macquarie University, The University of Queensland, Bond University, University of Canberra, University of New England, Griffith University, University of Tasmania, and The University of Adelaide. The University of Queensland took out the inaugural series, while Griffith University came out on top in its second year.

Sydney Uni made their first appearance at the 2018 tournament when it was transformed into a ten-team competition, alongside the University of Melbourne, where they finished fourth overall.

Click here to see our coverage of the 2018 series and see below our coverage of the 2019 series.