Sydney University Football Club (SUFC) has seven players in the 32-man squad announced today for the 2016 Spring Tour of the British Isles and France.

Fullback Israel Folau, five-eighth Bernard Foley, hooker Tolu Latu, flanker Dean Mumm, halfback Nick Phipps, prop Tom Robertson and second-rower Will Skelton have been named in the squad that will depart for the UK on Friday. Latu is the only uncapped player of the SUFC contingent.

It’s been a breakout season for SUFC’s Tom Robertson, who became capped Wallaby 898 when he took the field in the 60th minute of the Test against Argentina at NIB Stadium, Perth, on September 10.

Robertson, a specialist tighthead prop and SUSF Elite Athlete Program member, had been selected in the 23-man squad for the Rugby Championship match and didn’t disappoint during his 20-minute cameo in the 36-20 win. The 22-year- old, who is studying medicine full-time at Sydney University, made his Waratah debut this year and had been training with the Wallaby squad since the end of the Super Rugby season.

The Wallabies will play Tests against Wales at Millennium Stadium on November 6; Scotland at Murrayfield on November 13; France at Stade de France on November 20; Ireland at Aviva Stadium on November 27 and England at Twickenham on December 4.

It is set to be an historic tour with the Wallabies to play their 600th Test when they face Wales in Cardiff. The Wallabies will also attempt to win their second Grand Slam against the four home unions, with their first and only Grand Slam victory having been secured in 1984.  The five-Test tour will also feature a midweek game against a French Barbarians outfit, on Thursday, September 24, in Bordeaux.

Wallabies squad for 2016 Spring Tour

Allan Alaalatoa (5 Tests)

Rory Arnold (6 Tests)

Adam Coleman (7 Tests)

Quade Cooper (64 Tests)

Kane Douglas (28 Tests)

Scott Fardy (37 Tests)

Israel Folau (48 Tests)

Bernard Foley (37 Tests)

Nick Frisby (3 Tests)

Will Genia (72 Tests)

Kyle Godwin*

James Hanson (12 Tests)

Dane Haylett-Petty (10 Tests)

Reece Hodge (6 Tests)

Michael Hooper (61 Tests)

Sekope Kepu (73 Tests)

Marika Koroibete*

Tevita Kuridrani (40 Tests)

Tolu Latu*

Sean McMahon (12 Tests)

Stephen Moore (c) (112 Tests)

Dean Mumm (53 Tests)

Sefanaia Naivalu (2 Tests)

Nick Phipps (48 Tests) – SUSF Elite Athlete Program, studying a Master of International Business student at USYD.

David Pocock (61 Tests)

Tom Robertson (4 Tests)

Rob Simmons (66 Tests)

Scott Sio (25 Tests)

Will Skelton (16 Tests)

Henry Speight (6 Tests)

James Slipper (82 Tests)

Lopeti Timani (3 Tests)

*denotes uncapped player