Sydney Uni Ashleigh Hewson, Barbara Waddell, Brittany Leauanae, Fiona Jones, Penelope Leiataua, Grace Hamilton, Kim Davey, Emily Chancellor and Michelle Bailey were part of the Sydney women’s representative team that won the 2015 ARU Women’s National XVs Championship defeating ACT 23-3 last Friday.

Sydney dominated the National Championship scoring four tries in the final which capped off an undefeated tournament for the side.

The Wallaroos selection panel will now to look to name an extended Wallaroos training squad of 40 players in the coming days for a training camp at Bond University Gold Coast in August as the team build towards the 2017 Women’s Rugby World Cup.

Results Day 1:

Sydney 31 defeated South Australia 0

Sydney 31 defeated Victoria 7

Results Day 2:

Sydney 13 defeated Western Australia 3

Results Day 3 (Finals):

Sydney 23 defeated ACT 3