Sydney University Football Club has seven representatives in the 30-man Wallabies squad announced today for the next stage of the Rugby Championship.

Second-rowers Sam Carter and Will Skelton, backrower Ben McCalman, fullback Israel Folau, halfbacks Nick Phipps and Luke Burgess, five-eighth Bernard Foley have been included in the squad. Hooker Nathan Charles was injured in last Saturday’s Second Test against New Zealand and not considered.

The next tranche of Rugby Championship matches will see Australia play South Africa at Patersons Stadium, Perth, on September 6; Argentina at CBus Stadium, Gold Coast on Saturday, September 13; South Africa at Newlands Stadium, Cape Town on Saturday, September 27 (Sunday 28 AEST); and Argentina at Estadio Malvinas Argentinas, Mendoza, on Saturday, October 4 (Sunday 5 AEST).