Universities Women’s Cricket Club’s Australian representatives Alex Blackwell and Rachael Haynes will have a full trophy cabinet if the Students defeat Bankstown in the final of the Sydney women’s limited overs competition at Sydney University Oval on Sunday.

Universities, formed in 2003 with the amalgamation of the Sydney University UNSW women’s cricket clubs, already hold the Sydney first grade Twenty20 title.

But for Blackwell and Haynes, the limited overs title will be the final piece of the 2012-13 season jigsaw. They were members of the Australian Southern Stars, who won the ICC 50-over Women’s World Cup in February and the ICC Twenty20 World Cup in September 2012.

They were also members of the NSW side that won an eighth consecutive Australian title (Limited Overs) and the National Twenty20 crown during the season.

Universities will be fielding a star-studded side, including Australian Under 23 and NSW representative Kara Sutherland, NSW Under 18 representatives Emily Mifsud and Maisy Gibson, former NSW Under 18 player Georgia Redmayne, Tasmanian representative Erin Burns, former Emerging NSW Breakers Claire Hodgkinson and Renee Hebden, and former Wellington, NZ, representative Charlotte Mizzi.

The two clubs are hoping for fine weather and plenty of support to watch some of the best women’s cricketers in the country do battle. Entry is free, with an 11am start scheduled.