SUVelo stages inaugural Club Championships

  1. Home
  2. Uncategorised
  3. SUVelo stages inaugural Club Championships

On Sunday 20th November the Sydney University Velo (cycling) Club held the inaugural Club Championships.

Two university students took out the A (Sydney University Elite Athlete Program scholarship holder Alex Wong) and B grade (Daniel Pinczewski, a relatively new member and new to cycling) races which is an excellent barometer for the future of the club.

The criterium race, which was open to all SUVelo members, saw 50 eager competitors across three grades ride the 30-45km course. The distance ridden was dependent on the grade. The club was founded on a development focus and having a high number of members turn out to race speaks to that goal.

If you’d like to a view a three and a half minute highlights package of the day, please click here.

Race Results

A Grade Men

1. Alex Wong

2. Alan Moran

3. Brad Hannaford

A Grade Women

1. Melissa Neumaier

2. Rebecca Brown

B Grade Men

1. Daniel Pinczewski

2. Olivier Jorand

3. Peter King

B Grade Women

1. Eva Caprile

C Grade Men

1. Alex Syhanath

2. Craig Gibbons

3. Ian Fortini