Sydney Uni dominates NSW State Team selections

  1. Home
  2. Uncategorised
  3. Sydney Uni dominates NSW State Team selections

Sydney Uni Rowing Club (Women) and Sydney Uni Boat Club (Men) are delighted with the selection of so many of their rowers and coaches in the NSW State Team.


30 out of the 66 rowers and coaches, which are to compete at the 2010 Interstate Regatta, were from Sydney Uni.

Sydney Uni Rowing Club’s Brooke Pratley was selected for the Women’s Single Scull, with Emma Costello, Chloe O’Regan, Brook Pratley and Bronwen Watson to row in the Women’s Eight.

Sydney Uni Boat Club’s Nicholas Hudson was selected for the Men’s Single Scull, with Terrence Alfred, Francis Hegerty, Sam Loch, Fergus Pragnell, Nicholas Purnell, Matthew Ryan and Tobias Lister (cox) selected for the Men’s Eight.

The Uni shall also be well represented with the following women being selected in the Women’s Youth Eight; Greta Beale, Grace Mitchell, Ashleigh Peppernell, Breatrix Sheldrick and Laura Warden (cox) – and the following men being selected in the Men’s Youth Eight; Ryan Barraclough, Sasha Belonogoff, Ryan Edwards and Hamish Playfair.

Mark Prater shall coach the Men’s Single Scull and the Men’s Lightweight Four, Alan Bennett shall be Crew Co-ordinator for the Women’s Eight and James McCartney shall be the Crew Co-ordinator for the Women’s Youth Eight

Former Olympian and Sydney Uni rower Marty Rabjohns shall be the Crew Co-ordinator for the Men’s Eight.